Welcome to
the Maximilians

Find out what
sets us apart
.
.
.

Preface

Feel-good factor

Travel is always about new things, meeting different people, enjoying unique and memorable moments – whether you’re on holiday or travelling on business. But have you ever been away, discovering new and curious things, yet felt something is missing? That homely feeling, a longing for the familiar, for simple comforts? That feeling of being at home is what we try to give back to you at the Maximilians. Because we want everything to feel right for you. Then, and only then, do we feel contented.

Your hosts

To Petra and Holger W. Hirsch, the Maximilians is more than just a hotel. It’s the fulfilment of a lifelong ambition.

  • The most modern hotel in town

    Free, top-speed WiFi, air conditioning in every room, modern furnishings – at the Maximilians you never need to do without those important things that make such a difference. When planning the hotel, we also looked carefully at the little things that make any stay a perfect stay. From comfortable divan beds (box spring) to lights with sensors. Because creature comforts count.

  • A top location

    It only takes minutes to walk to the train station and a useful motorway junction is not far away, so getting to the Maximilians is totally easy. Our hotel is also the ideal starting point for exploring Landau and the area. We’re located just next to Landau town centre, an average sized town of 45,000 inhabitants. So it’s safe to park in our underground garage. Local sights are easy to reach by train or bike.

  • The hotel for fast-track business

    When business travellers check in at our hotel, we know there’s often still plenty to do before turning in for the night. To make things as easy as possible for you, we offer free WiFi access throughout the hotel. At 100 Mbit/s, you can surf faster here than in the average hotel. But WiFi’s not just for business – maybe you want to send some holiday snaps to relatives or special greetings to a loved one.

  • The ‘German Tuscany’

    What better location could you ask for – between the Rhine and the Palatinate Forest, nestled in unique countryside, surrounded by hillside vineyards and quaint villages, with large cultural hot spots nearby like Speyer and Karlsruhe. Landau is perfect for exploring South Palatinate and the area. It wasn’t given the name ‘German Tuscany’ for nothing. But the town also has plenty of its own treats to offer – which often includes great weather!

  • The area

    Along the wine route

    A place to relax and enjoy yourself, along 50 miles (85km) of the German Wine Route, from the Wine Gate in Schweigen-Rechtenbach on the French border to Bockenheim in the north in Rhine-Hessen. The area along the wine route is Germany’s second biggest wine growing region and famous for its temperate climate.

    radl
    e-Bikes fördern die Umwelt

    Ein Pedelec produziert keine schädlichen Abgase. Die Alternative gegen Smog. Insbesondere in den Städten ist das Pedelec eine attraktive, weil umwelt- und klimafreundliche Alternative zu allen motorisierten Fahrzeugen, ob Autos, Motorroller oder Motorräder.

    Comforting travels

    To be honest, most people want modern standards and comprehensive service for the lowest possible price – air conditioning, free WiFi, plenty of choice at the buffet, things that are now taken as given in hotels. Naturally, all of this is provided at the Maximilians. But we still want our guests to feel good about other bits to do with their stay. As hoteliers, we take personal responsibility for others. This starts with our staff, so we offer fair wages and don’t use temporary staff. Instead, we provide job security, a good salary and fixed contracts. Our region is also important to us, so as far as possible all food and drinks are sourced locally. We also avoid wasteful packaging, there’s a charging station for electric bikes in the underground car park (electric cars will be next) and all charging is powered by our own solar panels. Finally, we offer ‘green room rates’ so our ecologically minded guests can make a contribution to local sustainability projects. Why not join in?

    Meetings & Celebrations

    Meetings, get-togethers, celebrations

    In collaboration with our business partners, we can offer a variety of multi-purpose rooms for that special occasion, whether the priority is function or flexibility, whether it’s for 20 people or 200, whether it’s a private function or for business. Tell us what you need and we’re here to help, in fact we positively enjoy providing you with support, helping with organisation and ensuring your guests are well looked after.

  • Our Team

  • Jeanette Dudenhöffer

    Max 28 breakfast & wine bar

  • Nicole Schneider

    Max 28 breakfast

  • Hannah Gehrlein

    reception

  • Laura Bollinger

    reception

  • Cosima Zink

    reception

  • Janine Rudolf

    temporary job

  • Jane Wolf

    housekeeping

  • Beata Paul

    housekeeping

  • Some names and numbers for you

    You’re probably not so interested in the fact that the average weight of our staff is just a bit more than the weight of a wine barrel, but you might like to know that the combined experience of our hotel team adds up to nearly 180 years. If you’d like some more facts and figures about the Maximilians hotel, here are the key bits at a glance:

    Owners

    Petra Hirsch, Holger W. Hirsch

    Founded

    5 January 2015

    Opened

    14 March 2016

    Rooms

    50

    Beds

    98

    Seating in „Max 28“

    70 (plus terrace)

    Overall team

    10 permanent 4 auxiliaries

    Average age

    39

    Total weight of team

    1340 pounds (609 kilos)

    Total team experience

    178 years

    Our services

    • Free WiFi access throughout the whole hotel and in all rooms
    • A bottle of water awaits you upon arrival
    • Get a good start to the day every morning with our fresh regional breakfast buffet
    • The Max28 wine bar is a popular culinary meeting point for wine lovers and anyone feeling peckish from 5 o’clock onwards (open daily)
    • You can visit our Maxibar in the lobby area round the clock for Pfalz wines, beer and soft drinks.
    • Our reception staff will be pleased to give you tips and handy hints on local sightseeing destinations or help you book special activities
    • We have our own underground car park with spaces for cars and bikes, including e-bike charging stations

    Contact
    Close

    Contactform

    Please leave a message and we will contact you soon

    Fields marked with an * are required
    Close

    Scroll
    to top

Willkommen
im Maximilians

Erfahren Sie was
uns ausmacht
.
.
.

Vorwort

Wohlfühlen

Wer verreist, lässt sich auf Neues ein: auf spannende Begegnungen, einmalige Erlebnisse und bleibende Eindrücke. Das gilt für Urlauber genauso wie für Geschäftsreisende. Aber kennen Sie das auch? Bei aller Freude und Neugierde auf das Neue bleibt doch immer auch etwas zurück, das man auf Reisen vermisst: dieses heimelige Zuhause-Gefühl, die Sehnsucht nach Gewohntem. Ein bisschen davon wollen wir Ihnen im Maximilians zurückgeben. Sie sollen sich in unserem Haus rundum wohl fühlen. Erst dann sind auch wir zufrieden.

Ihre Gastgeber

Für Petra und Holger W. Hirsch ist das Maximilians mehr als ein Hotel. Sie haben sich damit ihren Lebenstraum erfüllt.

  • Das modernste Hotel der Stadt

    Schnellstes Internet kostenfrei, Klimaanlage auf jedem Zimmer und modernes Interieur – im Maximilians müssen Sie auf keine Annehmlichkeit verzichten. Bei der Ausstattung des Hauses haben wir auch an die Kleinigkeiten gedacht, die einen Aufenthalt erst so richtig perfekt machen. Von den bequemen Boxspring-Betten bis zum Licht, das per Bewegungsmelder gesteuert wird. Komfort zählt!

  • Die beste Lage

    Vom Bahnhof sind es nur ein paar Gehminuten, von der Autobahn nur eine Abzweigung: Das Maximilians ist für Reisende perfekt zu erreichen. Und optimaler Ausgangspunkt, um Landau und die Region zu erkunden. Das Hotel liegt am Rande des Zentrums der 45.000-Einwohner-Stadt. Das Auto können Sie getrost in unserer Tiefgarage lassen. Per Zug oder mit dem Radl sind viele Ausflugsziele bequem zu erreichen

  • Das Hotel mit Speed

    Viele Geschäftsreisende haben nach dem Einchecken im Hotel noch längst nicht Feierabend. Damit Sie bei uns optimal arbeiten können, haben Sie im gesamten Haus kostenlosen Zugang zum Wlan. Mit 100 Mbit pro Sekunde surfen Sie schneller als in vielen anderen Hotels. Natürlich nicht nur Business-Gäste. Auch die Fotos von der Wanderung sind ruck-zuck online oder der Gruß per E-Mail schnell bei den Lieben daheim.

  • Die „deutsche Toskana“

    Perfekter kann ein Ort kaum liegen: zwischen Rhein und dem Pfälzer Wald, inmitten einer einmaligen Landschaft, umgeben von Weinbergen und Winzerdörfern, nah bei kulturellen Zentren wie Speyer oder Karlsruhe. Landau ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt, um die Südpfalz und das Umland zu erkunden. Nicht umsonst wird die Region auch als „deutsche Toskana“ bezeichnet. Die Stadt hat aber auch selbst einiges zu bieten – und häufiger als anderswo schönes Wetter.

  • Die Region

    An der Weinstraße

    Genießer sind hier genau richtig: Über 85 Kilometer erstreckt sich die Deutsche Weinstraße, vom Weintor in Schweigen-Rechtenbach an der französischen Grenze bis nach Bockenheim in Rheinhessen. Die Region entlang der Route ist das zweitgrößte Weinanbaugebiet Deutschlands und für sein mildes Klima bekannt.

    radl
    e-Bikes fördern die Umwelt

    Ein Pedelec produziert keine schädlichen Abgase. Die Alternative gegen Smog. Insbesondere in den Städten ist das Pedelec eine attraktive, weil umwelt- und klimafreundliche Alternative zu allen motorisierten Fahrzeugen, ob Autos, Motorroller oder Motorräder.

    Mit gutem Gewissen reisen

    Hand aufs Herz: Wer genießt nicht gerne modernste Standards und umfassenden Service, möglichst zum günstigen Preis? Klimaanlage, freies Wlan und eine große Auswahl am Buffet – all das ist heute in Hotels selbstverständlich. Natürlich muss auch im Maximilians niemand darauf verzichten. Und trotzdem sollen unsere Gäste mit einem guten Gewissen reisen. Als Hoteliers wollen wir unserer Verantwortung gerecht werden. Das fängt bei den Mitarbeitern an. Dumpinglöhne oder Outsourcing gibt es bei uns nicht. Stattdessen Sicherheit durch gute Bezahlung und feste Verträge. Auch Regionalität ist uns wichtig. Alle Speisen und Getränke kommen – soweit möglich – aus der Region. Verpackungen vermeiden wir so gut es geht. In der Tiefgarage gibt es Ladestationen für E-Bikes, auch eine für E-Autos ist geplant – beide gespeist durch eine hauseigene Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach. Und dank unserer „grünen Rate“ profitieren nachhaltige Projekte in der Region vom Umweltbewusstsein unserer Gäste. Machen Sie mit!

    Tagen & Feiern

    Tagen, Feiern, Zusammenkommen

    Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern bieten wir Ihnen ausgesuchte Räumlichkeiten für Ihre Veranstaltung: zweckmäßig oder unkonventionell, für 20 oder 200 Personen, für den privaten oder geschäftlichen Rahmen – genauso wie Sie es wünschen. Sprechen Sie uns an: Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Organisation und sorgen dafür, dass Sie und Ihre Gäste bestens aufgehoben sind.

  • Das Team

  • Frau Jeanette Dudenhöffer

    Max28 Weinbar

  • Frau Nicole Schneider

    Max28 Frühstück

  • Petra & Holger W. Hirsch

    Geschäftsführung

  • Frau Sandra Reichert

    Rezeption

  • Frau Cosima Zink

    Rezeption

  • Frau Jane Wolf

    2. Hausdamenassistenz

  • Frau Lisa Findling

    Aushilfe Max28 Frühstück

  • Frau Stefanya Schmitt

    1. Hausdamenassistenz

  • Frau Lidija Krum

    Max28 Frühstück

  • Herr Conrad Pohlmann

    Aushilfe Max28 Weinbar

  • Frau Ortrud Bimmler

    Max28 Weinbar

  • Unser Service

    • Im gesamten Hotelbereich und auf Ihrem Zimmer steht Ihnen kostenloses Wlan zur Verfügung.
    • Sie erhalten eine Flasche Wasser zur Begrüßung.
    • Sie können sich täglich an unserem frischen, regionalen Frühstücksbuffet stärken.
    • Unsere Weinbar „Max28“ ist von Montag bis Samstag ab 17:30 Uhr kulinarischer Treffpunkt für Weinliebhaber und hungrige Gäste.
    • Aus unserer „Maxibar“ in der Lobby können Sie sich rund um die Uhr mit Pfälzer Weinen, Bier und alkoholfreien Getränken versorgen.
    • Unsere Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption geben Ihnen sehr gerne Tipps zu Ausflugszielen und helfen Ihnen bei der Buchung verschiedener Aktivitäten.
    • In der hoteleigenen Tiefgarage stehen Ihnen Parkplätze, Fahrradständer sowie E-Bike-Ladestationen zur Verfügung.

    Kontakt
    Schliessen

    Kontaktformular

    Hinterlassen Sie uns eine Nachricht und wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen.

    Fields marked with an * are required
    Schliessen

    Scroll
    to top